Design a site like this with
Get started

List Of Top Ghanaian Celebrities Who Received Fake UN-Kofi Annan Awards.

The dream of every hard-working Ghanain is to win an UN-Kofi Annan Awards one day. When we talk about the UN-Kofi Annan Awards, it’s the United Nations and its Secretary-General Kofi Annan that have been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize “for their work for a better organized and more peaceful world.

The United Nations and Kofi Annan collaborative awards handed to many top Ghanaian personalities and celebrities including Sarkodie, D-Black, Berla Mundi, Nathaniel Attoh have proven not to be real, but fake. The fake award scheme which is titled the Global Blueprint Excellence Award was held last week Friday, August 28, in Accra at the Alisa Hotel and was attended by a host of Ghanaian personalities and celebrities.

Berla Mundi With Her Un-Kofi Annan Award.

However, days after the honours, it has come to the notice of many Ghanaians that the Global Blueprint Excellence Award alleged to be in collaboration with the United Nations and Kofi Annan is a top scam. The evidence of the scam was revealed on Twitter after some tweeted to dig down to uncover what has come to be known as the biggest award scam of the year. It is verified that a certain Dr Kwame Owusu Fordjour is the culprit behind the fake Global Blueprint Excellence Award.

Kwame Owusu Fordjour and his entourage also managed to scam the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ghana, Legon, Professor Ebenezer Oduro with the award. The university later reported the award on its website raising many eyebrows. Base on my research, Kwame Owusu Fordjour lied under the pretence that the coronavirus pandemic was the reason why the awards couldn’t be verified with the United Nations. He claimed that the UN was aware of the awards although staff of UN are working from home.

Below is the list of awardees:

Madam Gifty Ohene-Konadu

Captain Smart

DJ Black

Nathaniel Attoh

Natalie Fort

D Black


Archbishop Prof. DrDr Asafo-Agyei Anane Frempong

Ebenezer Kewaw Madugu

Chairman Wontumi

Christian Adu Poku

Frederick Acheampong

S. K. Boafo

John Boadu

Professor Ebenezer Oduro

Johnny Hughes

Berla Mundi

Daughters of Glorious Jesus

Cynthia Akwele Lamptey

Madam Eleanor Effe Amanor

Sammy Heywood Okine

Gloria Nak Commodore Snr

Alban Bagbin (2019)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: